# Readfield Select Board Meeting Minutes June 18, 2018, Readfield Town Office

<u>Select Board Meeting starts: 5:30 PM (executive session, regular meeting starts at 6:30)</u> <u>Select Board Meeting ends (unless extended) at 7:00 PM</u>

### Executive Session (5:30pm)

To have the Select Board hold an executive session to discuss legal matters relating to ongoing code violations on property at map 114 lot 015, and on Terrace Road, pursuant to 1 MRSA, Section 405, subsection 6(E).

In attendance: Bruce Bourgoine, Chris Sammons, Dennis Price, Eric Dyer, Gary Quintal, John Parent, Kathryn Woodsum, Kristin Collins,

Bruce Bourgoine made a **motion** to enter into executive session at 5:35 to discuss legal matters relating to ongoing code violations on property at map 114 lot 015 and 019 and on Terrace Road, pursuant to 1 MRSA, Section 405, subsection 6(E) inviting the Town Manager, CEO, and legal counsel to attend. There could or could not be action taken in the following meeting. **Seconded** by Kathryn Woodsum and **passed 5-0**. The executive session ended at 6:25 PM.

## Pledge of Allegiance (6:30pm)

In attendance: Bruce Bourgoine, Chris Sammons, Dennis Price, Emily Roderick, Eric Dyer, John Parent, Kathryn Woodsum

# Appointments, Reappointments, and Resignations - 15 minutes

- 18-142 Consider the appointment of J. Andrew Walsh to the conservation Commission *Motion* made by Kathryn Woodsum to appoint Andrew Walsh to the Conservation Commission with a term expiring in June of 2020 Motion seconded by Dennis Price. *Motion passed unanimously.*
- 18-147 Consider the appointment of Emily Roderick to the Planning Board as an alternate member *Motion* made by Kathryn Woodsum to appoint Emily Roderick as an alternate member of the Planning Board with a term expiring in June of 2022 Motion seconded by Dennis Price.

  Motion passed unanimously.
- 18-148 Consider the re-appointment of the following individuals to the following committees:

Cemetery Committee	Andrews L. Tolman	June 30, 2021
	G. Marianne H-Perry	June 30, 2021
	Debora A. Doten	June 30, 2021
	Grace Keene	June 30, 2021
Conservation Commission	E. Timothy Sniffen	June 30, 2021
Library Board of Trustees	Deborah Peale	June 30, 2021
	Janet Tarbuck	June 30, 2021
Road Committee	Douglas Riley	June 30, 2021
Trails Committee	Greg Durgin	June 30, 2021
	Jeanne Harris	June 30, 2021
	Kenneth Clark	June 30, 2021

June 18, 2018 Select Board Meeting – Approved 7-9-2018

Board of Appeals	Henry Whittemore	June 30, 2021
	Holly Rahmlow	June 30, 2021
Planning Board	William A. Buck	June 30, 2023
	Paula M. Clark	June 30, 2023
	James L. Schmidt	June 30, 2023

Motion made by Kathryn Woodsum to appoint the individuals referenced in item 18-148 for the terms referenced in item 18-148. Motion seconded by Dennis Price. Motion passed unanimously.

18-149 - Consider appoints for the following municipal positions:

Town Manager, Treasurer, Tax Collector,	Eric Dyer	June 30, 2019
Welfare Administrator, Road Commissioner,		
Transfer Station Manager		

Motion made by Dennis Price to appoint Eric Dyer to the positions of Town Manager, Treasurer, Tax Collector, Welfare Administrator, Road Commissioner, and Transfer Station Manager. Motion seconded by Kathryn Woodsum. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **New Business - 15 minutes**

18-150 - Take any action in relation to the above referenced executive session.

Motion Made by Dennis Price to pursue enforcement action for the property at Map 114 Lots 115 and 119, and on Terrace road, with preference for a resolution out of court. The motion was seconded by Kathryn Woodsum. The Board concurred with the sentiment regarding out of court resolution. Motion passed unanimously.

- 18-151 Consider an annual order for the collection of taxes

  Motion made by Dennis Price to accept and sign the order for the collection of taxes. Motion seconded by Kathryn Woodsum. Motion passed unanimously.
- 18-152 Election of Select Board Officers (two, 1-year terms ending June 30, 2019)

  Motion made by Kathryn Woodsum to elect Bruce Bourgoine as Select Board Chair and Chris Sammons as Select Board Vice Chair. Motion seconded by Dennis Price. Motion passed unanimously.
- 18-153 Election of the Board of Assessors (three, 1-year terms ending June 30, 2019)

  Motion made by Kathryn Woodsum to elect Chris Sammons, Dennis Price, and John Parent as Assessors for the Town of Readfield. Motion seconded by Bruce Bourgoine. Motion passed unanimously.
- 18-154 Make any other necessary appointments *No action taken.*

### Adjournment

Minutes prepared by Eric Dyer, Town Manager.