Transfer Station

Welcome to the Readfield Transfer Station.  We serve the Towns of Fayette, Readfield, and Wayne.  Please take note of the following points and direct any questions to Eric Dyer, Transfer Station Manager or ask one of our attendants on site:

  • Transfer Station permits are required. Proof of property ownership and/or residency is required to obtain a permit. Permits are available at the Town Office and the Transfer Station. 
  • Bagged household waste and recycling are collected at no cost.  Most other items have a fee.  See an attendant before dropping anything off. 
  • Recycling is mandatory (and easy).
  • Check out the ecomaine RECYCLOPEDIA below!  It's your one-stop shop for recycling and waste-handling answers!

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Eric Dyer Manager (207) 685-4939
Glen Hawes Assistant Manager
Mike Morang Attendant